Raw In Jokes

Hey hey.

Once again, I forgot to do my WWEek In Jokes. If you’re looking for a consistent blog… y’in the wrong place. It *was* my niece’s birthday so that’s a pretty legit excuse, you guys.

So, it’s Raw Recap Sunday. So let’s have a Raw In Jokes special.

Enjoy.

XO-TWB

–          John Cena debuted a new bright yellow t-shirt because being a John Cena fan wasn’t embarrassing enough

–          Fandango was infuriated when Chris Jericho failed to pronounce his name properly. Don’t take it to heart, buddy, nobody knows who you are

–          Jack Swagger broke the ankle of Ricardo Rodriguez. Don’t worry, Ricardo, I’m sure Jack can hook you up with some good “pain relief”

–          The Big Show came to the aide of Randy Orton and Sheamus. I don’t know about Randy but the voices in my head were telling me to change the channel

–          Triple H will be forced to retire if he loses against Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania which leads me to a very special spin-off of WWEek In Jokes called C’mon WWE!*

 

*        C’mon WWE, Triple H has teased retirement more than Brad and Angelina have had children I mean, c’mon.

*        And C’mon WWE, didn’t Triple H retire last year? The only people benefiting from all these retirements are the people who make the cake, c’mon!

*        Oh c’mon, how bad of a stipulation can it be? The man is married to the daughter of the chairman. “Looks like I’m going to have to retire” “How about we just rehire you?” “That’ll work” c’mon!

*        C’mon WWE, how stupid do you think we are? There’s no real threat here. And sure, it may very well be Triple H’s last match… of March. But he’s like herpes, he’ll keep coming back.

*        And C’mon WWE, don’t think I hate Triple H. I think he’s great. But it’s hard to get excited about a match where a guy who literally runs the company might lose his career. It’s not like he’s going to lose everything. He’s the son-in-law of a billionaire. I’ve seen more jeopardy on an actual episode of Jeopardy. C’MON!

*Yes, this entire bit was ripped from SNL Weekend Update’s “Really?!” but fuck you.

Leave a comment